PRRO Events


PRRO Allied Membership

PRRO Rules
Photo Album

PRRO History

PRRO Fast Facts

Drug Testing

Contact PRRO




Welcome to World Class Running


The Professional Road Running Organization (PRRO) is an alliance of race directors who together organize and promote the PRRO Circuit, a series of premier non-marathon road racing events. The Circuit features highly competitive elite fields at each event as top athletes seek to qualify for the PRRO Super Bonus paid out at the annual PRRO Championship, which rotates among all of the events. The current Circuit features more than $410,000 in prize money overall, with $132,000 available for U.S. athletes.

Latest News

Wanjiru Defends PRRO Title, Wins $10,000 PRRO Super Bonus at 45th Boilermaker 15K

Boilermaker 15K Hosts 25th PRRO Championship

Qualifiers to Compete for the PRRO Super Bonus at the 2022 PRRO Championship Race (Boilermaker 15K, Utica, NY, July 10, 2022)

2022 PRRO Circuit Races

Click Here for Details on the 2022 PRRO Circuit Races



PRRO Allied Membership

The Allied Member program is currently inactive while PRRO tries to resolve the difficulties imposed by USADA and World Athletics policies, which pass the costs of testing results management onto the backs of events performing drug testing. PRRO feels this is an unacceptable financial exposure on top of events' already paying the costs of drug testing. We feel that USADA and World Athletics should cover those costs. We will provide updated information when it is available.


About PRRO

PRRO Circuit Bonus and Prize Money Rules

PRRO Circuit Circuit Champions Summary (1996-2019)

PRRO Circuit Fast Facts

PRRO Photo Album

PRRO in the News

Mekonnen, Romanchuk break Boilermaker Course Record; Wanjiru takes Women's Race, PRRO Super Bonus

Boilermaker Site of PRRO Championship

Boilermaker Revises COVID Participation Policy



  Over $410,000 total prize money and bonuses among the three events
Commitment to a Clean Sport
Circuit Purse
"Circuit Event Winner Bonuses" of up to $6,000
Alliance of some of the most prestigious U.S. non-marathon races



2021-22 PRRO Series of Races


IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING THE 2019-20 AND 2020-21 CIRCUITS: Due to COVID-19, the 2019-20 and 2020-21 PRRO Circuits had to be cancelled. Click Here for more information.


IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING THE 2022 CIRCUIT CHAMPIONSHIP TO BE HELD AT THE BOILERMAKER 15K ON JULY 10, 2022: The male and female winners of the 2019 Lilac Bloomsday Run, 2019 Boilermaker 15K, 2021 Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile (Sep 12, 2021), 2021 Boilermaker 15K (Oct 15, 2021), 2022 Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile (April 3, 2022), and 2022 Lilac Bloomsday Run (May 1, 2022) will qualify for the 2022 PRRO Super Bonus ($10,000 for winning the PRRO Championship - split if an eligible male and female win the PRRO Championship) or the individual Event Champion's bonuses ($1,500 for finishing in 2nd through 10th places at the PRRO Championship) to be offered at the 2022 PRRO Championship at the Boilermaker 15K on July 10, 2022.

Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10M - $71,000 in prize money ($31,000 U.S. prize money) plus performance bonuses

Lilac Bloomsday Run 12K - $81,000 in prize money ($20,000 U.S. prize money)

Boilermaker 15K - $65,100 in prize money ($14,500 U.S. prize money)



Contact PRRO


Don Kardong, PRRO President
Phone: 509-838-1579

Ryan Lamppa, Media Contact
E-mail: ryan@eventpro.us



Copyright 2022 PRRO, 4963 Elm St. Suite 106, Bethesda, MD 20814 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED