Cherry Blossom







PRRO Events


PRRO Rules
Photo Album

PRRO History

PRRO Fast Facts

Drug Testing

Contact PRRO



Who can participate in PRRO races?

  Any athlete may participate in the Circuit. For information on qualifying requirements and/or invitations to specific races, contact the appropriate invited athlete coordinator.
PRRO Championship bonus rules and prize money

Win one of the 4 circuit races during the current circuit year -- 2016 EQT Pittsburgh 10 Miler, 2017 Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile, 2017 Lilac Bloomsday Run, or 2017 Boilermaker 15K -- PLUS the PRRO Championship race presented by EQT Pittsburgh 10 Miler in October 2017, and you take home the $10,000 PRRO Super Bonus (this is split if eligible male and female win the PRRO title in the same year). When the purse is won, the PRRO Super Bonus resets the next year to $10,000. Each year the bonus is not won, it grows by $5000.

PRRO Event Championís Bonus
The winners of each individual PRRO Circuit event will receive a $1500 bonus if they do not win the PRRO Championship but do earn Open prize money at the PRRO Championship. The PRRO Event Championís Bonus is cumulative (e.g., if an athlete wins two current circuit events, he or she would be eligible for a $3000 PRRO Event Championís Bonus at the PRRO Championship). These bonuses are paid in addition to any prize money won at the PRRO Championship, but any athlete who wins the PRRO Championship race is not eligible for the PRRO Event Champion's Bonus.

PRRO Championship Prize Money
If the male and female winners of the PRRO Championship have not won any of the events on that year's circuit, they will win $2500 as the PRRO Circuit champions in addition to the prize money offered by the PRRO Championship host event.

PRRO Championship and Circuit Year
The PRRO Circuit will rotate among the five PRRO Circuit races with the Circuit Year starting and finishing at the same event. The event will serve as a PRRO Championship qualifier the first time it is held and will host the PRRO Circuit Championship the second time it is held.

  • The 2016-2017 PRRO Circuit will begin with the EQT Pittsburgh 10 Miler on November 6, 2016 and will conclude with the EQT Pittsburgh 10 Miler on October 29, 2017.
  • The 2017-2018 PRRO Circuit will begin with the Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile on April 2, 2017 and will conclude with the Credit Union Cherry Blossom in April 2018.




Copyright ©2016 PRRO, 1414 N. Belt St., Spokane, WA 99201 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED