Lilac Bloomsday Women's Start

PRRO Events
24-25 Circuit



PRRO Rules
Photo Album

PRRO History

PRRO Fast Facts

Drug Testing

Contact PRRO




Interested in running a PRRO event? For entry and detailed prize money information, please contact the Elite Athlete Coordinator listed below for each event.

Upcoming PRRO Races:


 Boilermaker 15K


Designed around the crown jewel, the Boilermaker 15K, Boilermaker Weekend promotes a healthy lifestyle with a focus on fun, family & community spirit!

July 14, 2024
Utica, NY 

Race Director: Jim Stasaitis (315) 797-5838
Elite Athlete Coordinator:
Dick Mattia (315) 732-1949

2023 Winner Open Men 
Jemal Yimer (ETH) 42:06

2023 Winner Open Women
Jesca Chelangat (KEN) 47:33


 Quad-City Times Bix 7


This historic out-and-back race through downtown Davenport is for runners and walkers alike. The 7-Mile course starts at the base of Brady Street Hill and is lined with live bands and cheering crowds. Run with the Best as elite athletes toe the line. Start at the Mississippi River and finish at the Midwest’s biggest post-race-party.


July 27, 2024

Davenport, IA

Race Director:
Michelle Juehring

Elite Athlete Coordinator:
John Tope

2023 Winner Open Men
Biya Simbassa (USA) 32:35

2023 Winner Open Women
Kellyn Taylor (USA) 36:33


 Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10M


Run through the fabled Japanese cherry trees in the Nation's Capital on a flat, fast course that passes by all the major monuments.


April 6, 2025

Washington, DC

Race Director:
Phil Stewart (301) 320-6865
Elite Athlete Coordinator:
Bill Orr (863) 533-0654 


2024 Winner Open Men
Wesley Kiptoo (KEN) 45:54

2024 Winner Open Women
Sarah Chelangat (UGA) 51:14


 Lilac Bloomsday Run 12K


A classic Northwest road race. Nearly 35,000 participants enjoy close to 30 performers along the route, which weaves across the Spokane River gorge before finishing above awe-inspiring falls.


May 4, 2025

Spokane, WA

Race Director: Jodi Suter
Elite Athlete Coordinator: Andy LeFriec 


2024 Winner Open Men
Tebello Ramakongoana (LES) 34:40

2024 Winner Open Women
Sarah Naibei (KEN) 39:00



Lilac Bloomsday 12k Lilac Bloomsday Run 12K Credit Union cherry Blossom Ten Mile Run


Copyright ©2023 by PRRO, 4963 Elm St. Suite 106, Bethesda, MD 20814 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED