PRRO Events


PRRO Allied Membership

PRRO Rules
Photo Album

PRRO History

PRRO Fast Facts

Drug Testing

Contact PRRO




Welcome to World Class Running


The Professional Road Running Organization (PRRO) is an alliance of race directors who together organize and promote the PRRO Circuit, a nationwide series of premier non-marathon road racing events. The Circuit features highly competitive elite fields at each event as top athletes seek to qualify for the PRRO Super Bonus paid out at the annual PRRO Championship, which rotates among all of the events. The current Circuit features more than $275,000 in prize money overall, with $74,000 available for U.S. athletes.

Introducing the PRRO Allied Membership

Allied Members Can Be Included in PRRO Drug Testing Program. The Professional Road Running Organization (PRRO) is inviting prize money races of all sizes to show their support of Clean Sport by becoming Allied Members of PRRO. In doing so, top runners at Allied Member races may be selected for pre-competition testing on race weekend. Click Here for Details.



Latest Press Release

PRRO Launches Allied Member Program


About PRRO

2019-20 PRRO Circuit Summary

PRRO Circuit Bonus and Prize Money Rules

PRRO Circuit Champions Summary (1996-2019)

PRRO Circuit Fast Facts

PRRO Photo Album 


PRRO in the News

New Bloomsday Race Date for 2020: Sunday, September 20!

2020 Credit Union Cherry Blossom Events Cancelled; Free Virtual Race Planned

Boilermaker Statement on COVID-19 (coronavirus)

Credit Union Cherry Blossom Statement on COVID-19




  Over $275,000 total prize money and bonuses among the three events
Commitment to a Clean Sport in partnership with Clearidium A/S
Circuit Purse
"Circuit Event Winner Bonuses" of up to $6,000
Alliance of some of the most prestigious non-marathon races



2019-20 PRRO Series of Races


IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING THE 2019-20 CIRCUIT CHAMPIONSHIP TO BE HELD AT THE BOILERMAKER 15K ON JULY 12, 2020: The male and female winners of the 2019 Boilermaker 15K, 2020 Credit Union Cherry Blossom Ten Mile, and 2020 Lilac Bloomsday 12K will qualify for the 2019-20 PRRO Super Bonus ($10,000 for winning the PRRO Championship - split if an eligible male and female win the PRRO Championship) or the individual Event Champion's bonuses ($1,500 for finishing in 2nd through 10th places at the PRRO Championship) to be offered at the 2020 PRRO Championship at the Boilermaker 15K on July 12, 2020.


Lilac Bloomsday Run 12K - $81,000 in prize money ($20,000 U.S. prize money)

Boilermaker 15K - $65,100 in prize money ($14,500 U.S. prize money)

Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10M - $65,000 in prize money ($25,000 U.S. prize money) plus performance bonuses



Contact PRRO


Don Kardong, PRRO President
Phone: 509-838-1579

Ryan Lamppa, Media Contact
E-mail: media@prro.org



Copyright 2019 PRRO, 1414 N. Belt St., Spokane, WA 99201 - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED